Run Luau Run

Yes, this was my birthday cake for my 40th birthday. Yes, this was my birthday cake for my 40th birthday.

In the past week I have been bombarded with either email links or Facebook tags regarding the recent settlement between Vibram USA and a Class Action Law Suit led by a woman who said the company deceived customers by claiming, without scientific evidence, that its FiveFingers shoe could strengthen foot muscles and decrease injuries.  Vibrams USA will be paying out $3.75 million to anyone who bought a pair of FiveFinger shoes after March 29th, 2009.

“Aren’t these your shoes?”

“What do you think?”

“Are you going to keep running in them?”

Theses questions, and many more, have been asked of me along with the tags and emails of that story.

I will admit, I bought into the increased foot muscle strength and the decreases injuries mantra hook, line and sinker, and I am very disappointed in both Vibrams USA (for…

View original post 792 more words

